A huge trend this year has been color-blocking.

Luckily for me, I scored this Tobi maxi online for half off a couple weeks ago and have been dying to break it out. I paired this maxi with a Blanque leather jacket and some floral wedges making this color-block look both sassy and sweet.

IMG_7890

IMG_7919

Topping  this look off with my sea foam statement necklace from my favorite local boutique, Staxx, I let the dress speak for itself.

IMG_7914

This trend is sure to be one of my favorites, because who does’t love being able to mismatch on purpose?

Before you rush to the store, check out what you already have hanging in your closet! You would be surprised to find that this trend may be as easy as throwing together a few old pieces and making a fresh new outfit combination.

IMG_7901

I owe such a huge thank you to my friend Chloe Robinson for taking these and to the lovely Maddie Baumann for doing this with me.

Like her style? Be looking for her soon in upcoming posts!

