IMG_7996

I’ve always wondered what it would be like to grow up in another generation.

I like to imagine myself in the age of the “Roaring 20’s”, “Flower Power”, “Grease”, or “Saturday Night Fever.”

Time sparks significant changes in fashion.

Think drop-waist dresses, bell-bottoms, platform shoes, big hair, mini skirts, leather pants, spandex, shoulder pads, tube tops, leg warmers, and neon.

But the most beautiful thing about style is that though it changes, it always seems to recycle itself.

IMG_8006

For me, clothes are like my own little time machine.

Constantly evolving, fashion gives us a chance to create tomorrow’s new fads and become our own inspiration.

This look is very much inspired by the beautiful Charlotte Rampling.

picstitch

Stunning right?

Her style is a beautiful combination of care-free, simplicity with a gorgeous bohemian flare.

My flower-power For Love and Lemons tunic fits this category to a T.

Paired with black tights and Target booties, I was able to add my own personal touch of class to an effortless look.

IMG_8000

To add to the Rampling-inspired bohemian sass, I added this jeweled headband that I found at Forever 21 to make this blast from the past all the more me.


IMG_8019

IMG_8024

I would love to hear from you!

Do you have any favorite fashion icons or a favorite fashion decade?

“Fashion changes, but style endures.” -Coco Chanel
IMG_7998

And once again, a huge thank you to Chloe Robinson for taking these pictures!

