Well hello strangers.

It seems like forever and a day since I have been able to blog, but I am back!

These past couple weeks have been two of the most stressful, exciting weeks of my life.

Everything is changing and beautiful things are beginning to happen.

First off, can I just explain to you how incredibly excited I am to attend a school that has taken home not one, not two, but THREE Division II National Championships this year?!

This past weekend, I fell in love with my university all over again after attending the basketball championship down in good ol’ Atlanta, Georgia.

Seriously so blessed by the amount of school spirit our school has and the friends I have grown to love and know because of it.

What a good time it is to be a Drury University Panther!

Anyways..back to the point.

Fashion, like life, is always changing.

This week I have traded my floral and lace for a much different look.

 I have grown to LOVE this whole military trend we have going on.

From camo and army green to studded boots, I have absolutely embraced every aspect of it.

DSC_0002_21-34-18

Lucky enough for me and my beautiful style photographer, Springfield, MO is unique enough to have this gem of a mural for us to showcase this look in front of.

DSC_0012

DSC_0009

This Wildfox White Label Army Girl Slouch Cardi is to die for. From the gorgeous color to its patriotic pride, I am absolutely in love.

And what isn’t more American & sweet than combining it with a tank sporting Miss Monroe’s face?

DSC_0005_21-34-18

DSC_0015

I wrapped up this look with some American Eagle skinnies, a pair of studded Steve Madden Fraankie boots, and a yellow band on my arm.

I wear this bracelet in an effort to raise awareness and support for a sweet, warrior princess named Kadyn.

She  is fighting a tough battle with Cystic Fibrosis and we are standing along side her as prayer warriors in hopes of one day making CF stand for Cure Found.

I encourage you all to follow this link to see what you can do to help stop this terrible disease and fight along side us.

DSC_0007_21-34-18

I guess in life we are all fighting battles.

Whether it be with stress, love, work, school, sickness, fear, or doubt, we are all in need of someone to to stand beside us.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this post & for maybe contributing your prayers and’/or donations to a fight we all want won!

Fight on fashion nation. Fight on.

SPECIAL THANKS  to the sweet ladies at Staxx for making this post and outfit possible.

Your encouragement and generous assistance is so appreciated.

Give them a visit in store or online today to shop this look or more of their wonderful collection of some of spring’s hottest brands and trends.

And last but not least, a huge thank you to my photographer, Corinne Day. What a blessing and inspiration she has been to my life and this blog. Check her out her work here and be sure to follow her on Instagram!

 

 

