I am a hopeless romantic.

There, I said it.

From movies, books, songs and poems, I am a sucker for a good love story.

Kisses, goodnight texts, silly pet names, cuddles, whispers of sweet nothings…you get the point.

But in all honesty, what I have grown to adore most about love and relationships are the things that are unexpected.

For instance, a random flower delivery or a spontaneous road trip.

Ladies, am I right? We dig that stuff.

DSC_0052

This dress was my unexpected surprise of the week.

It is the perfect combination of sexy and cute. (Crazy, Stupid Love anyone?)

DSC_0043

DSC_0062

I never expected to fall in love with this dress. But baby, I fell hard.

Combining sheer material with floral is such a beautiful combination and truly a unique style for this spring weather.

And let’s be honest, what’s more romantic than a red lip?

DSC_0059

I am falling head over heels with my life these days.

Every day brings me new opportunities, challenges, and experiences.

With all that’s been going on in the news lately, I’m really starting to understand the importance of making time for those I care about.

Because isn’t that the most important thing you can do with your life? Love others?

At the end of the day, that’s what really matters.

It is so easy to get caught up in what’s going on & who’s saying what, but I encourage you to turn your eyes and heart to the ones standing right in front of you.

Send a sweet text, leave an encouraging note, embrace someone you love, write snail mail, pay for someone at the drive thru, tip a few dollars extra, smile at a stranger, overuse ” I Love You”, and be someone’s unexpected surprise.

Put down the phone, close the computer, turn off the TV, and spend some time just being in the here and now.

This battle for love & peace in this country starts right within our own homes, schools, workplaces, and relationships.

I strongly encourage you to forget today’s agenda and focus on making someone you love feel wanted and appreciated.

DSC_0047

Oh..and before I forget, I have an unexpected surprise for you.

A week from today (April 27, 2013) I will be drawing a name for:

 A FREE PAIR OF KEDS.

Comment below with your name & shoe size, boys or girls.

Winner will be able to choose a style of their choice & have them delivered free of charge.

So what are you waiting for? Let’s get this started!

P.S. As always, a special thanks to Corinne Day & Staxx for making this post possible.

Dress available at Staxx, online or in store today! 

