IMG_4373

I have spent my whole life trying to figure out who I am.

Well…okay maybe that is a bit dramatic, but hey it’s my blog & I will be as dramatic as I want.

(I have never had a problem being sassy. I’ve had that figured out since Day 1.)

ANYWAYS.

You know those kids who wake up one morning and just know they want to walk on the moon, fight fires, be a NBA star, sing songs on the Grammy stage, or cure cancer? Or maybe do all those things at once?

I was never one of them. Unfortunately.

IMG_4370

Show Me Your Mumu Cauley Top, Free People Seamless Mini Slip Dress, Chinese Laundry Boots

When I started this blog, I really had no idea what I was doing.

I would be lying if I said I do even now.

But I can say that I am seriously excited for where life and this blog is beginning to take me.

First and foremost, I want to say THANK YOU to all of you who have jumped on board & experienced this journey with me. How sweet it is to receive the love and support of my friends, family, and readers.

In the least cheesy, cliché way possible I can’t say thank you enough for being my inspiration.

IMG_4371

So I guess this is where the part about my dreams come in.

They say, “If your dreams don’t scare you, they aren’t big enough.”

Well what do they say, when you don’t know exactly what they are?

I keep banking on the fact that maybe one day, I’ll be one of those kids who wake up with a dream.

Until then I’ll dream of one day  finding one.

Maybe that’s a beautiful thing.

photo

In a way, I guess I’ve realized that there is so much beauty in just living.

Living without expectation, disappointment, and a game plan used to stress me out, but somehow within the chaos and confusion, I found that this time in my life is one I will never get back.

And I’m learning to really like it.

One day I will wake up and know exactly what I am supposed to be doing.

Until then, I will bask in the freedom of not having boundaries or anything that holds me back.

I’m chasing my dreams regardless of wherever, whenever, and however I find them.

______________________________________________________________

SPECIAL THANKS  to the sweet ladies at Staxx for making this post and outfit possible.

Your encouragement and generous assistance is so appreciated.

Give them a visit in store or online today to shop this look or more of their wonderful collection of some of spring’s hottest brands and trends.

And once again, a HUGE thanks to my photographer Corinne Day.

Check her out her work here and be sure to follow her on Instagram!

_______________________________________________________________

And for all of you who entered my KEDS GIVEAWAY, I am so happy to announce that…

THE WINNER IS ANN SISTRUNK!

I will be in touch with you soon sweet girl. Thank you for all who participated!!

Be sure to check back soon for some exciting new changes!

