“When we were younger we thought everyone was on our side.
Then we grew a little bit and romanticized the time I saw flowers in your hair”

-The Lumineers

DSC_0098

My first year of college ends in approximately a week and a half.

I’m sorry, what?

Time is flying by and I am one year closer to pretending I’m grown up and ready for the real world.

Frankly, I am feeling a bit nostalgic these days.

DSC_0114

As a little girl I remember making flower tiaras and jewelry out of dandelions.

In my innocence, I fully believed I was a princess.

I became powerful, fearless, and flawless with that tiara atop my frizzy haired head.

DSC_0099

Oh how I wish for those days back.

Though so simple, that ring of weeds meant so much as I marched around the yard and declared my rule.

As silly as that sounds, I guess when you think about it,

it’s the little things in life that make us feel beautiful.

DSC_0108

Here are some of mine for example:

-laughing-

-prayer with friends-

-Sunday brunch-

-bubble baths-

-vanilla cupcakes-

-hot tea on a fall morning-

-running in the rain-

-pink peonies-

-discussion about a good book-

-snail mail-

-Breakfast at Tiffany’s-

-A new dress-

DSC_0102

I would love to hear some of yours!

Share some of yours in the comments below!

And girls, why not try a flower tiara this spring season?

________________________________________________

Special Thanks to my photographer Corinne Day for her endless talent.

Check her out her work here and be sure to follow her on Instagram!

Find this dress today at  Staxx online or in store!

