DSC_0120

Twice a year, the dreaded days come,

when school becomes hard and the task-lists remain undone.

From notebooks to pens, highlighters and glue,

It is all a reminder that I have  far too much to do.

It’s “Finals Week” they say with a grumble in their voice.

What’s that you ask? The days of essays, projects, and multiple choice.

While the sun is shining and the temperature is rising, there are busy college kids inside,

Trying to take in a semester’s worth of knowledge and tackle every note card they find.

I, Laney Gipson, am amongst this pathetic population,

Whining and wondering, “How much longer till graduation?”

But sitting here I know that all of this  will soon be gone,

Time will fly by and all I’ll have are the memories & bonds.

The smiles we have shared, all the times we have laughed,

Remind me that there’s so much more to school than just English and math.

So to all of my classmates, I am wishing the best

I hope that you will all see an “A” atop your tests!

Happy Final’s Week!

DSC_0128

DSC_0127

DSC_0131

This look was inspired by Kate Spade’s runway lineup in this year’s New York Fashion Week.

To see the collection & inspiration, click here.

Dress: Forever 21, Shoes: Steve Madden, Necklace: Francesca’s, Specks: Target

Happy Final’s Week!

