photo-5

What would you do if you weren’t afraid?

This is the question I have been asking myself all year.

 I have been searching my heart for the limitations I put on my present and future self.

Am I scared to make a change?

Be a change?

See a change?

Change?

DSC_0048

Heck, let’s be honest. Time is a scary thing.

One small moment could invite the biggest of memories or the largest of mistakes.

Let me break it down for you:

There are 60 seconds in a minute, 60 minutes in an hour, 24 hours in a day, 7 days in a week, 52 weeks in a year.

So why waste another second, minute, hour, day, week, or year worrying about what may or may not happen?

DSC_0029

DSC_0065

It is said that, “Fear does not stop death, it stops life.”

If anything this should be what scares you.

How many times do we find ourselves caught up in our “to-do” lists?

How many people do we strive to please with our productivity?

How many things do we say “no” to in fear of what could come of saying “yes”?

How many hours do we waste worrying about plans or a lack there of?

If you are answering these questions like I suspect, the answer to all of these is “too many.”

DSC_0044-4

Think about what we could do if we let go of the fears, expectations, and worries.

Now how about turning these thoughts into dreams…

And then making these dreams reality…

Because, WHY NOT?

_______________________________

Have a Facebook? Like my new page!

A special thanks to my sweet photographer, Corinne Day, who dares me to dream big.

Outfit: BCBG Max Azria

Necklaces: Forever 21, H&M London

Shoes: Target

