IMG_2909Let’s recap, shall we?

Tonight: I just got done chucking a Taco Bell burrito at my best friend all for the sake of a good Snapchat.

In celebration I accidentally burned not one, but two bags of popcorn.

Yesterday: I took a friend I met on Tinder to a talent show at a college neither of us attend. My best friend, Hannah, tagged along to support a “mutual” friend who I met just briefly this summer while standing in a hot, sweaty field trying to take a giant staff picture. His performance involved his roommate, 1 beach ball, 2 tutus, 0 shirts, and “Turn Around Bright Eyes.” I also sat on a wasp.

Monday Night: I went on a nature hike with Hannah all for the sake of a good Instagram picture and the chance to model strut down the boardwalks aka runways at the Nature Center.

Sunday Night: Mario Cart N-64 Party in our apartment.

(I burned the cookies we were supposed to eat.)

Saturday Night: I rescued my sister from the dock in fear of a looming “mountain lion,” (actual small house cat.) I then drove around with my brother while he wore a Hilary Clinton mask and I sported a corresponding horse mask. We made a young child cry & two grandparents nearly have a heart attack due to overwhelming laughter.

(All while singing, “Wrecking Ball” at the top of our lungs.)

Friday Night: Hannah and I road tripped it down to Fayetteville (a 2.5 hour drive) to stay for hardly an hour and then come right back.

Why? Because we could. 

IMG_2928

If you haven’t taken the time to laugh at yourself today, please join with me.

Do I look like Ellen DeGenerous + Snoop Dog in these pictures? Maybe. But hey, that’s okay. In fact, in the latest Glee Episode, Kurt Hummel tried to steal my look:

glee-5x01-10-1

Life is way more fun when you let go of the concept of being perfect all of the time.

Making memories, falling to the ground in laughter, and chucking 7-layer burritos at your best friend is far more fun than be “normal.”

Maybe I don’t sleep a whole lot and happen to procrastinate the heck out of every homework assignment given to me, but I love every single minute I spend being ridiculous with those I love.

That’s what life is all about.

IMG_2918

_______________________________________________________________________

In fashion and in life, take risks.

Be bold. Be powerful.

Be ridiculous. Be spontaneous.

 Be you.               _______________________________________________________________________

Join me this fall by adding Menswear inspired looks and inspirations into your closets. This suit is one of my favorite pieces from BCBGMAXAZRIA’s new collection.

A special thanks to my beautiful photographer, Chloe Robinson. Miss you already!

