Hi friends! I wanted to start something completely new this week.

Welcome to my first ever “Girl of the Month” post.

From my best friends to girls I find on campus, each “Girl of the Month” will be showcasing their own style and personality by answering a series of questions that I will provide them.

To kick things off, I have chosen Miss Geena Davis. Geena is an Advertising and Public Relations Major from Potosi, Missouri. By the generosity of the sweet ladies at Staxx, Geena was able to pick an outfit that she felt best expressed her sense of style and fashion.

This For Love & Lemons dress is jaw dropping and I think you will soon find that she is too.

So without further adieu please meet the lovely, Geena Davis.

DSC_0016

 

DSC_0031

What is the best advice your mother/father ever gave you? 

Fly with the eagles.

Who is your ultimate #MCM?

I can’t help myself when it comes to quirky men and dark men—aka Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Johnny Depp. Hubba hubba.

Describe your style in three words.

I think I would have to describe my style as carefree, relaxed, and sometimes edgy. There is nothing I love more than an oversized Goodwill sweater and a pair of spikey flats.

If you could trade closets with a famous person, who would it be and why?

Kendall and Kylie Jenner. Please. I love the unique mix of Kendall’s carefree California style with Kylie’s darker looks.

Please describe your most embarrassing moment. 

Hot summer day, boyfriend’s baseball game, unknowingly having melted gum on the butt of my shorts—enough said.

DSC_0046
DSC_0026

What is your favorite spring trend?

I’m obsessed with white right now. White shoes, white nail polish, white everything. Other than that I’m loving graphic tanks and cloth shorts!

Who is your role model?

I have a cousin I just absolutely adore. Every breath she takes is full of life and positivity, living Christ-filled days I could only strive for.

What are the top three songs on your iPod/phone right now? 

My top three songs I can’t stop playing right now are Paper Doll by John Mayer, Plans by The Holiday Formal, and Drive by Miley Cyrus. #BANGERZ

DSC_0058

What is your all-time favorite movie?

My natural maternal instincts come out by saying this, but What to Expect When You’re Expecting just makes me laugh, cry, and feel ridiculously happy.

What is your dream job?

My dream job would be to work for Paramount Pictures in their Creative Advertising department. They are responsible for designing, creating, and promoting the posters and trailers for upcoming movies.

What is one thing you do that most people do not know about you? 

I love drawing and writing! In my free time I like to write poems and short stories or work on a drawing of some kind.

DSC_0071

DSC_0061

Stay tuned for exciting new updates on my blog!

As always, a special thanks to Corinne Day for being a photography genius.

The girls at Staxx rock my world each and every time I go in there.

Give them a visit today!

Find us on Instagram at:

@laneygipson

@corinnenday

@shopstaxx

@geenamdxx

